刑事辩护
&
监管调查

袭击及其他严重罪行
网络罪行
贪污及贿赂罪行
监管调查

刑事辩护
&
监管调查

我们代表客户在各种刑事法律事务提供辩护,从交通罪行到严重的刑事控罪。从指控的最初阶段(甚至在提出检控之前)到法庭诉讼,我们为客户提供法律服务。

要确保在香港日益复杂和普遍的监管环境下的合规,您需要专家的建议和支援服务。我们经验丰富的律师团队经常代表个人、组织和企业,就有关监管合规、监管调查(包括内部调查)和执法行动的事宜提供建议及抗辩。我们协助客户应对此等事宜在法律、监管和声誉等各个方面带来的挑战。 

袭击及其他严重罪行

我们为本地和外地客户就香港刑事法律、及相关的指控提供辩护及建议。没有任何案件的情况与过往案例完全一样,无论案件的状况是通过广泛报导或获低调处理,我们都会用我们的经验和判断力驾驭涉及的问题。我们提供具有策略性和务实的建议,并会在必要时邀请团队中其他业务领域的同事及其他专业团队协助。除了处理相关的指控以外,我们团队也会确保客户的就业、监管合规和声誉管理等问题同时得到考虑和适当的处理。

litigation
fraud

贪污贿赂罪行

我们在贪污贿赂和腐败问题上为个人和公司提供辩护和咨询方面有丰富的经验。我们的团队曾处理多宗公司的内部调查、反贪污腐败的合规事宜,以及香港廉政公署(ICAC)的调查和检控案件。我们的团队与其他专业团队(包括会计师行和调查公司)有紧密合作关系。我们在保障特权、避免收集证据时的陷阱拥有相关的经验。我们与其他团队成员通力合作,指导客户解决在涉嫌贿赂案件中经常出现的民事、刑事、监管和纪律方面的相互关联的问题。

网络罪行

我们的团队拥有丰富经验来协助被指控犯有网络罪行的人以及受网络犯罪影响的人。我们将会采取多管齐下的方法,包括与您一起确定具体的业务和合规风险、公司治理责任、诉讼风险、披露和通知义务等。从积极主动的复原力建设和战略发展、被动的损害控制,到非诉讼的交易事宜,我们可以帮助您的企业在不同方面预防、管理和解决网络风险。 

我们与第三方专家紧密合作,如资讯科技法证专家、会计师和公共关系顾问等,以满足您的需求。

fraud cyber crime hk lawyer
ytl

监管调查

我们在监管机构调查和执法的各个方面拥有丰富的经验(包括内部调查和审计、监管合规、监管决定的审查、以及监督和相关的复杂诉讼等)。我们的团队曾为一系列公司的公司和个人提供法律服务,包括金融服务、保险公司和经纪人、上市公司、董事和高级管理人员、及政府官员,以处理他们面对的监管机构的调查或询问。我们代表客户参与调查和有争议的监管问题的经验,以及为涉及监管机构的执法程序辩护的经验。相关的监管机构包括香港交易所、证监会、廉政公署、海关、竞争事务委员会和入境事务处等。我们还与公司的内部法律、风险和合规团队合作,制定治理制度,以识别、处理和回应监管机构的询问和调查。

CRIMINAL DEFENCE
&
INVESTIGATIONS

Assault & Serious Crimes
Cyber Crime
Bribery & Corruption
Investigations

CRIMINAL DEFENCE
&
investigations

We provide representation on criminal law matters, from traffic offences to serious criminal allegations.  We advise clients from the earliest stages of a case – before charges have been brought – through to court proceedings.

Ensuring compliance with the increasingly complex and pervasive nature of regulation in HK requires expert advice and support.  Our team of experienced lawyers regularly represent individuals, organisations and corporates, providing advice on regulatory compliance, investigations (including internal investigations) and enforcement.  We help clients steer a course through the legal, regulatory and reputational challenges such situations present. 

Assault and Serious Crimes

We advise on various aspects of criminal law for both HK and international clients.  No situation is ever the same.  Whether the matters are high profile or conducted behind closed doors, we apply our experience and judgment to navigate difficult issues involving the matter.  We provide strategic and pragmatic advice and can bring in colleagues from other practice areas as necessary to ensure employment, regulatory and reputation management issues are considered and appropriate covered.

litigation
fraud

Bribery & Corruption

We have a strong track record of defending and advising both individuals and corporations in bribery and corruption matters.  Our experience encompasses internal investigations within an organization, anti-bribery and corruption compliance, through to investigations and prosecutions by the Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC).  Working together with a network of accounting and investigation firms, our team can conduct forensic investigations on behalf of clients.  We have experience in safeguarding privilege, avoiding pitfalls when gathering evidence, and deal with regulatory authorities.  Working alongside with other members of the firm, we will guide our clients through interlinking civl, criminal, regulatory and disciplinary issues that often arise in suspected bribery cases.

Cyber Crime

Our team has extensive experience in defending those accused of cyber crime, and those affected by it.  Our approach is multi-disciplinary and involves working with you to identify specific business and compliance risks, corporate governance responsibilities, litigation risks, disclosure and notification obligations.  From proactive resilience building and strategy development, reactive damage control, to non-contentious transactional work, we can help your business prevent, manage and address cyber risks. 

We work closely with third party experts, such as forensic IT specialists, accountants, and public relations consultants, to serve your needs.

fraud cyber crime hk lawyer
ytl

Regulatory Investigations

We have extensive experience in all aspects of investigations and enforcement, including internal investigations and audit, regulatory compliance, review of regulatory decisions, and surveillance and associated complex litigation.  Our team has acted for companies and individuals in a range companies including, financial services, insurers and brokers, listed companies, governmental bodies, directors and senior executives, facing investigation or inquiries by market and supervisory regulators.  We have experience representing clients involved in investigations and contentious regulatory issues as well as defending enforcement proceedings involving regulators such as the HKEX, SFC, ICAC, Customs and Excise Department, Competition Commission, and Immigration Department.  We also work with company’s internal legal, risk and compliance teams to devise governance systems to identify, address and respond to regulatory inquiries and investigations.