銀行及金融業務
企業融資
商業合同
私募股權
高管人員薪酬
基金
收購合併

公司法及基金

以團隊合作為核心理念,我們隨時與您合作,協助您在競爭中佔盡先機。我們善於傾聽,而後根據您的需求提供方案,以實現目標。我們經驗豐富的律師團隊擁有完成工作所需的專業知識和經驗,並隨時為您提供廣泛及專業的法律服務。

銀行及金融業務

在複雜的融資交易中,本所團隊為借方和貸方提供重要的法律支持。隨著國際金融市場的不確定性日漸增強,客戶也日益需要依賴擁有本地和跨境交易廣泛經驗及知識的團隊。我們的客戶主要包括銀行、保險公司、基金和其他機構貸款人。我們團隊也為反債公司、私募股權基金、對衝基金、證券發行人和私營企業提供融資及貸款法律服務。另外,我們與美國及英國的律師有緊密的合作關係,讓我們能向客戶就結構性融資產品、衍生產品、優先劣後等財物工具提供服務。不僅如此,我們在交易方面的專長領域還包括重組和破產、稅務和並購等,這些都使得我們能為客戶提供無縫銜接的「一站式」服務。

企業融資

我們的公司金融團隊為大型的上市公司(包括但不限於國有企業;A+H股公司;銀行;保險公司;制藥公司等)以及小型上市公司(包括工業、製造業、消費品公司)、投資銀行、承銷商和經紀人提供法律服務。 

我們的團隊代表客戶處理各種複雜的資本市場相關法律事務,包括IPO、股權和債務公開和非公開發行、可轉換債券和結構產品等。

一般商業事宜

商業法律工作是本所的核心業務領域之一。我們的專業商業專家團隊與客戶的管理層緊密合作,為他們的日常經營、運作、發展及持續擴張提供實用的、個性化的結局方案。

我們為初創公司以及跨國公司提供法律服務。我們代表不同行業的客戶,無論是不時變化金融服務、資產管理、金融科技、監管科技等,還是傳統和成熟市場的參與者,如房地產、消費產品等。

我們團隊所擁有廣泛的專業知識使得我們能將我們的商業專長與我們在其他領域的知識結合,如稅收、訴訟、反競爭和融資等。因此,我們能為我們的客戶提供全方位的法律支持,並找出有助於推動公司發展的各項因素。

commercial agreement

高管人員薪酬

薪酬和福利問題往往並不簡單。本所就高級管理人員的薪酬和福利提供意見。我們在所有類型的員工股權激勵計劃、不同形式的薪酬激勵方案和薪酬問題等方面擁有深入的知識和經驗。我們的專長包括於業績掛勾的獎勵和薪酬、信託、影子權益獎勵、遞延報酬安排、調整期、「黃金握手」離職補償、商業週期和不同階段的特殊就業情況下的特殊權益等。

投資基金

我們擁有一支活躍於香港基金圈的法律團隊,為香港的許多對衝基金、私募基金、風險投資基金和家族辦公室提供法律服務。我們為各領域的基金經理和他們的客戶提供法律咨詢。鑒於我們不時為基金發行人和投資者提供法律服務,我們對當前的基金條款、基金結構以、發行人和投資者面臨的敏感問題非常熟悉。

我們為香港本地和國際發行人及保薦人提供法律服務,參與市場上大規模的基金結構交易。我們熟知與普通合伙人和有限合伙人有關的條款,並清楚如何盡量簡化雙方的談判。  

我們在投資基金的整個投資週期中為客戶提供全方位的咨詢,包括基金的建立、運營和合規、投資組合的建立、套現和清算等。我們也為零售基金以及獨立管理賬戶的建立提供法律服務。  

funds
mergers and acquisitions

收購合併

我們的收購合併團隊與客戶在不同交易類型上提供密切合作,如私人和公共併購、合資、分拆、戰略合併、資產買賣、槓桿收購以及私募股權等。我們有豐富經驗代表收購合併各個持分者的利益,包括買方、賣方、目標公司、股東、董事會、獨立董事和財務顧問等。我們的也對收購的結構和稅收優勢提供建議、文件的談判、盡職調查、與投資者溝通、與監管機構溝通和其他輔助性事務。  

私募股權

我們為私募股權和風險投資基金提供法律服務。我們的服務範圍包括從交易架構的設計、盡職調查、投資組合公司的經營至退出交易。

我們代表各類型的私募股權和風險基金,包括收購基金、房地產基金、特定行業基金、不良資產基金、基礎設施基金、對衝基金、二級基金和組合型基金。

我們不僅擁有代表投資者、基金和處於不同發展階段的公司方面的專長,還有我們強大的稅務實踐和併購、證券和監管事務方面的經驗及專長。多方面的經驗使我們能向客戶從策略及執行上提供不時的支持。

funds

Banking and finance
Corporate Finance
Commercial agreements
private equity investments
executive compensation
funds
mergers and acquisitions

Corporate & Funds

With collaboration at our core, we are ready to partner with you to help you dominate the competition. We excel at listening, and then acting on your needs, to deliver a successful project outcome. Our team of highly experienced lawyers are equipped with the knowledge and experience needed to get the job done, and are poised to deliver a wide range of services.

Banking and Finance

Our team has been instrumental to lenders and borrowers in complex financing transactions. With the uncertainty in the international financial markets, our clients rely on our team for their depth and breadth in local and cross-border transactions. We have represented commercial banks, insurance companies, funds and other institutional lenders. Other key clients include leveraged buyout sponsors, private equity funds, hedge funds, issuers of securities, and private sector. We have amassed experience in a variety in financings, involving leveraged, asset-backed, mezzanine, investment, senior and subordinated. Together with our transactional expertise, such as restructuring and insolvency, tax and M&A enables us to provide our clients with seamless and integrated representation.

Corporate Finance

Our corporate finance team advises large public companies (state-owned enterprises; A+H shares companies; banks; insurance companies; pharmaceutical companies and more) as well as small issuers (such as industrial, manufacturing, consumer products companies), investment banks, underwriters and brokers. 

Our team represents clients in a wide range of complex capital markets related legal matters, including IPO, public and private offerings of equity and debt securities, rights, convertible and structured securities.

Commercial

Commercial legal work is one of the core practice areas of our firm. Our team of dedicated commercial experts works closely with our client’s management to provide them with practical and individually tailored advice on the operation, conduct and development of its day-to-day activities as well as continued expansion.

We represent start-ups as well as multi-national corporations. We represent customers from all industries, whether dynamic – such as financial services, assets management, fin-tech, reg-tech; or players in traditional and mature markets, such as real-estate, consumer products.

Our multidisciplinary approach enables us to combine our commercial expertise together with our know-how in other areas, such as tax, litigation, anti-competition and finance. As such, we are able to provide our clients with a full range of legal support and identify issues that help moves businesses forward.

commercial agreement

Executive Compensation

Compensation and benefit matters are often not simple. We provide guidance on the entire spectrum of executive compensation and employee benefit concerns. We have in-depth knowledge and experience in advising on all types of employee share option plans, capital-based incentive arrangements and remuneration issues. Our expertise includes performance based awards and benefits, ESOPs, phantom awards and agreements, deferred compensation arrangements, adjustment periods, golden handshake, special entitlements for unique employment circumstances in different industry sectors and at different phases of business cycle.

Funds

We are an active investment funds practice in the market, acting on many hedge funds, private equity, venture capital funds and family offices in the region.  We provide advice to fund managers and their clients across a wide variety of industries.  Given our experience in advising sponsors and investors, we are fluent with current fund terms, fund structures, and sensitive issues facing sponsors and investors.

We work with local  and international sponsors on some of the largest funds structuring transactions in the market.  We are close to terms on both the GP and LP side and know how to streamline negotiations on both sides of the table.  

We advise our clients throughout the entire life cycle of an investment fund – including fund establishment, operations and compliance, portfolio builds, realisations and winding up. We advise on the establishment of wholesale and retail funds and separately managed accounts.  

funds
mergers and acquisitions

Mergers + Acquisitions

Our M&A team works closely with our clients on all transaction types such as private and public mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, spin-offs, strategic mergers, asset sale and purchase, leveraged buyouts, and private equity.  We represent buyers, sellers, target companies, shareholders, board of directors, and financial advisers in M&A transactions.  Our services include advice on structuring to maximise corporate and tax advantages, negotiation of transaction documents, due diligence, preparation of investors communications, regulatory filings and other ancillary matters.  We also provide advice in broad range of areas, including directors’ duties, board structure, contingency planing, change-in-control arrangements.  

Private Equity

We represent private equity and venture capital funds in their transactional work, with services ranging from portfolio company investment activities to exit transactions; including initial and follow-on public offerings, M&A’s, PIPE transactions, bridge funding, mezzanine financing and leveraged buyouts.

We represent various types of private equity and venture funds, including buyout funds, real estate funds, sector-specific funds, distressed debt funds, infrastructure funds, hedge funds, secondary funds and funds of funds.

Our expertise in representing investors, funds and companies at various stages of development is augmented by our tax practice and shared expertise in M&A, securities and regulatory matters. This multi-disciplinary approach enables us to provide our clients with the benefits afforded by a team with significant and strategic depth.

funds